Battling Sick Days As A Commuter

Sick Woman. Flu. Woman Caught Cold. Sneezing into Tissue

Going through a rough cold? Stomach aches? Headaches all day? All the following have happened to me while on campus. When things like these happen far from home, one has the need to adapt to the situation and go through the rest of the day. So here I will show you some of the ways in which I have coped with sick days at school.

– Headaches:

Living in Florida, it is easy to get a headache if one does not drink the right amount of water. Man times I get headaches as an effect of dehydration so first try to stay hydrated. Also make sure you eat your meals and snacks through the day as this could also contribute to your headache. I usually also carry a bottle of any pain reliever to alleviate my headaches.

Top headache triggers

– Cold symptoms:

I rarely get a cold, but when I do I make sure that I have all the things necessary to easy the aches and pains from the cold. I tend to eat light, taking ham and chess sandwiches for lunch as well as plenty of water and bring a thermos to fill with hot tea for my throat.

Here are some DYI remedies for a cold

– Stomach aches:

Do not eat any fast food or drink heavy things like soft drinks. These will make you feel worse and will not help you get better. I also recommend once again drinking plenty of water and chamomile tea, which soothes the stomach.

Easy home remedies for stomach aches

One thought on “Battling Sick Days As A Commuter

  1. Carlene March 31, 2015 / 10:24 pm

    This blog post was very helpful. The tips that were give here could help other even if they are not commuters, however, it would still capture the main audience of commuters. I like the way it was written in simply terms

    Like

Leave a Reply

